back to » Portfolio

Treasure Island Story Walk

Show of Strength Theatre Company presents the TREASURE ISLAND STORY WALK.
Monday 21st August to Sunday 3rd September 2017; 2pm & 4pm daily

What’s a pirate’s favourite cheese? — Cheddaaaaaaaar!

Our half term story walk was such a success it’s back for the summer holidays. Here’s what our audiences said:

"Wonderful entertainment …thoroughly recommend”
"Thrilling story-telling, enjoyed by all ages”
"The story walk is terrific”

So join us for the perfect family in the place where it all began: Bristol Docks

See hidden caves and spy holes, and discover the dark and dirty deeds of Long John Silver, Blind Pew, and a host of pirates and buccaneers!

But remember, “Them that die’ll be the lucky ones…”

Performance rota for summer performances
The Story Walk will be led by either Gerard Cooke or Nadia Williams.
The provisional performance schedule is as follows (twice-daily performances, at 2pm & 4pm):

Monday 21 August - Nadia Williams
Tuesday 22 August - Nadia Williams
Wednesday 23 August - Nadia Williams
Thursday 24 August - Gerard Cooke
Friday 25 August - Gerard Cooke
Saturday 26 August - Gerard Cooke
Sunday 27 August - Gerard Cooke
Monday 28 August - Nadia Williams
Tuesday 29 August - Nadia Williams
Wednesday 30 August - Nadia Williams
Thursday 31 August - Nadia Williams
Friday 1 September - Gerard Cooke
Saturday 2 September - Gerard Cooke
Sunday 3 September - Gerard Cooke


Publicity photos © Zuleika Henry 2017

Further Information

Tickets (cash only): Adults £8 / under-16 £5 / Family (2+2) £20

One hour, suitable for age 8+

No booking required, meet at Merchant Venturers Almshouses, jct King St/Prince St, BS1 4DT

Takes in cobbled streets and uneven ground unsuitable for buggies/wheelchairs

Download the flyer

Full details at: www.showofstrength.org.uk

THIS CLIP: Gerard Cooke and Show of Strength's Creative Director, Sheila Hannon, chat with BBC Radio Bristol's Steve Yabsley, all about the TREASURE ISLAND STORY WALK (interview date: 18/05/2017).

LINKS / MEDIA

share this item
facebook googleplus linkedin twitter